24.05.08 The 2024 Champions are crowned!

The normal venue for the finals at the SBMC, “Branten”, was deemed too icy. So for safety reasons the finals took place at “Insteget”, less steep but still challenging terrain with very big features. Apart from the icy snow, conditions couldn’t be better. A big crowd enjoyed the sun on site and thousands of online viewers could watch the spectacular show on real time at Swedish National television’s live webcast.

In the women’s snowboard category Iina Kurunsaari from Finland is the overall winner ahead of Tova Nejne and Sadhi Sonja Vohrnberger, Germany.

In the men’s snowboard category, the top three riders from the first two days managed to defend their positions. After three days of solid riding the champion is Arvid Gustafsson. Former champion August Coster came in second place, ahead of italian Fredrico Baronetti.

For the first time in a couple of years, the SBMC had a telemark category. The champion is, like many times before, Erik Nordin. He was challenged by Iisko Kuusisto from Finland who came in second place, ahead of Alvin Noaksson

The Women’s alpine category was a tight battle all days between canadian rider Olivia McNeill and swedish Maria Rydén. In the end, the solid and techical skiing from Maria payed off but with a very tight margin. Ingrid Wahlberg from Sweden was in third place. 

The situation was similar in the men’s alpine category where Kristofer Turdell and Edvin Olsson battled for the first place all three days. Both riders made huge back flips and 360’s look easy in the very challenging conditons. However, the best run of the day came from Edvin Olsson, awarding hm the 2024 title. Kristofer Turdell, as always with a technically perfect style just behind. Milton Holmqvist from Finland took a well deserved third place with strong riding and big airs in all his runs.
Check out the complete results


Media partners

Resort partner